Provides broad coverage of most academic areas including business, social sciences, humanities, general academic, general science, and in the scholarly and general periodical literature. Contains indexing and abstracts for more than 13,000 journals, with full text for more than 9,000 of those titles.
Covers articles published in 1,400 periodicals in psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, social work, business, political science, and law.
This database offers the world's largest and most complete collection of full-text education journals, and encompasses an international array of English-language periodicals, monographs, yearbooks, and many unique sources that were never previously available, covering all levels of education--from early childhood to higher education--as well as all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
Includes coverage of over 1,000 Core titles and features full text for more than 600 active periodicals, including 150 full text titles not found in other EBSCO academic databases. Also included is backfile coverage of top titles in Communication reaching deep into the 20th century.
Indexes journal articles, books and dissertations dating back to the 1920’s, containing over 1.8 million citations from more than 4,400 journals and series and 1,000 book publishers. In Fall 2018, the database was enhanced to include the full text of articles published in 1,000 journals.
The library's JSTOR account includes access to all fifteen Arts & Sciences Collections and the several topical collections such as Ireland, Life Sciences, Security Studies, and Sustainability. These encompass an archive of over 2,300 journals in classical studies, ecology, economics, history, language and literature, mathematics, music, the history and study of art and architecture, cultural studies, film, folklore, performing arts, philosophy, political science, sociology, and religion.
This database features full-text articles—as well as detailed indexing and abstracts—for an array of journals, books and more. International in scope, Art Source includes periodicals published in French, Italian, German, Spanish and Dutch and is designed for use by a diverse audience, including art scholars, artists, designers, students and general researchers.
Search over 5,000 news sources across the United States and over 2,500 from around the world. Time coverage extends back 30 years for some sources, and the database is updated every day. Includes the Omaha World Herald back to 1983 and the Lincoln Journal Star back to 1997
Formerly LexisNexis, Nexis Uni provides access to more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources, including decisions of the Federal courts and the appellate courts of all 50 states. (Also includes Zacks Equity Research.)
UNO students, faculty, and staff are eligible for a personal account for the online New York Times. Click here to login through your library account to validate your eligibility, and then set up a New York Times account using your unomaha.edu email address as your username.
A UNO account includes access to the TimesMachine, the scanned archive extending back to 1851. Click into the menu at the upper left of the NYT homepage and then click "More" and then "TimesMachine."
The archival database for the Wall Street Journal, containing scanned and searchable issues and articles extending from 1889-1999, with another year added annually. Search the ABI-Inform Global database to find Wall Street Journal articles extending from 1984 to the present.
Many of the library's databases contain articles in various foreign languages. Look for a tab, limiter, or advanced search to allow you to select articles in the language of your choice.