LibGuides: Education Research Guide: Stats and Government Docs

Databases

Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista offers over 1 million statistics ranging across a myriad of social, economic, and market-related topics. Data may be exported in PPT, XLS, PDF, and PNG formats.
Nebraska Public Documents This link opens in a new window
Nebraska Public Documents provides free public access to digitized historic annual reports of state agencies in Nebraska for the use of students, scholars, and the general public. Through this digitization project, we provide keyword searching options never before available. Eventually, the intent of the project is to provide access to state government agency reports from 1891 through 1956, with metadata enhancements as funds become available.

Nebraska Academy for Early Childhood Research -- Find a Researcher This link opens in a new window
The NAECR -- Find a Researcher database provides a directory of early childhood researchers across all the University of Nebraska campuses. Each scholar's profile addresses research interests, populations, and methods to encourage contacts and collaboration.

ICPSR (Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research) This link opens in a new window
Archive of digital analysis-ready social science data in multiple software formats including SPSS, SAS, and Stata. Summary statistics for online analysis datasets. Instructional materials for classroom-ready datasets. Searchable bibliographies of data-related literature.

State Profiles
School Attendance Boundary Information System
Disability Statistics
Lost Opportunity: A 50 State Report on the Opportunity to Learn In America
School, College, and Library Search
Annual Reports - National Center for Education Statistics
Kids Count Data Center
Hundreds of indicators on child well-being.
Proquest Statistical Abstract of the United States
This is the new privately published version of the Statistical Abstract of the United States. Same easy to use format.
Proquest Statistical Insight
Provides access to: statistical information; indexing and full text statistical data from U.S. government publications from 2004 (indexing from 1973), state and private sources from 2007 (indexing from 1980), and international organizations from 2007 (indexing from 1980); and visualization tools.
Department of Education Statistical Visualization Map