Provides broad coverage of most academic areas including business, social sciences, humanities, general academic, general science, and in the scholarly and general periodical literature. Contains indexing and abstracts for more than 13,000 journals, with full text for more than 9,000 of those titles.
Provides abstracts and citations for articles published in over 2,000 periodicals which address the history of the United States and Canada. The database also indexes books, book reviews, and Ph.D. dissertations.
The library's JSTOR account includes access to all fifteen Arts & Sciences Collections and the several topical collections such as Ireland, Life Sciences, Security Studies, and Sustainability. These encompass an archive of over 2,300 journals in classical studies, ecology, economics, history, language and literature, mathematics, music, the history and study of art and architecture, cultural studies, film, folklore, performing arts, philosophy, political science, sociology, and religion.
This database offers online access to articles published in 320 periodicals focused primarily on military concerns, and the database also incorporates reports issued by government agencies such as the U.S. Government Accountability Office and the Congressional Budget Office
Contains the Times of London, fully scanned and searchable. Widely regarded as the world's "newspaper of record," The Times has offered readers in-depth, award-winning and objective coverage of global events since 1785, and is the oldest daily newspaper in continuous publication.
The archival database for the Wall Street Journal, containing scanned and searchable issues and articles extending from 1889-1999, with another year added annually. Search the ABI-Inform Global database to find Wall Street Journal articles extending from 1984 to the present.
In more than 8,000 issues since its first publication in 1843, The Economist has presented timely reporting, concise commentary and comprehensive analysis of global news every week. With objective authority, clarity and wit, The Economist presents the worlds political, business, scientific, technological and cultural developments and the connections between them. Because of its global editorial perspective, it is read by more of the worlds political and business leaders than any other magazine.
The scanned online archive of Life Magazine extends from 1936-1972. Read by millions each week, the magazine explored society, politics, and popular culture not only in the United States, but also around the world.