LibGuides: Online Learning Resources Guide: Statistical Resources

Statistical Databases

ICPSR (Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research) This link opens in a new window
Archive of digital analysis-ready social science data in multiple software formats including SPSS, SAS, and Stata. Summary statistics for online analysis datasets. Instructional materials for classroom-ready datasets. Searchable bibliographies of data-related literature.
ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States This link opens in a new window
Beginning with 2013, ProQuest has published this annual compilation of statistics compiled by both government and private sources. Tables may be downloaded in both PDF and Excel formats.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista offers over 1 million statistics ranging across a myriad of social, economic, and market-related topics. Data may be exported in PPT, XLS, PDF, and PNG formats.

When the U.S. Bureau of the Census ceased publishing its annual Statistical Abstract after 2012, ProQuest stepped in to continue the series, which extends back to 1895. The ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States follows much the same format and achieves similar comprehensiveness. It also provides the option to download tables in either PDF or Excel formats. Earlier editions remain available at http://www.census.gov/compendia/statab/.

State of Nebraska

The Nebraska Department of Economic Development and the Nebraska Library Commission both provide online access to statistics pertinent to government in Nebraska.

NEDED Data and Research--Government Statistics
State government revenue and expenditures; state and local government tax collections; state and local government employment; elections and voter registration.
Board of Canvassers certified election results
The online archive of the Nebraska Library Commission includes Board of Canvassers reports for every primary and general election extending back to 1916.