These are some of the most-used databases. If you don't see one that fits your topic on this list, go to our A-Z Databases list to look at all of our databases and find the one that's right for you.
Provides broad coverage of most academic areas including business, social sciences, humanities, general academic, general science, and in the scholarly and general periodical literature. Contains indexing and abstracts for more than 13,000 journals, with full text for more than 9,000 of those titles.
Provides full text for more than 4,000 journals in all disciplines of business, including the Harvard Business Review (1922-current). Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
This database offers the world's largest and most complete collection of full-text education journals, and encompasses an international array of English-language periodicals, monographs, yearbooks, and many unique sources that were never previously available, covering all levels of education--from early childhood to higher education--as well as all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
LexisNexis has moved to the new Nexis Uni platform. It provides access to more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources. (Includes Zacks Equity Research)
Covers articles published in 1,400 periodicals in psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, social work, business, political science, and law.
This short video shows how to search within Academic Search Complete, one of the library's databases. There are many different types of databases, but this will give you a general idea of what searching and filtering can look like when you are completing research in the databases.
Once you have found an article you want to use in the database, you can see if the full text is available. If it is, then you can download, print, save, email, cite, or link to the article.
