Do you want to serve your community, your state, or your country? Public service and helping professions play critically important roles in educating, protecting, and ensuring the health, welfare, and prosperity of diverse populations. Below are some library resources you might use in a public service or helping profession major. 
Includes full text articles from over 2,400 research journals across social science disciplines. Also includes working papers and doctoral dissertations.
Covers articles published in 1,400 periodicals in psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, social work, business, political science, and law.
PMC is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
Social Explorer is an online research tool designed to provide quick and easy access to historical census data and demographic information. It creates fast, intuitive, and appealing maps and reports to help users visually analyze and understand demography and social change throughout history.
Do you have an interest in solving problems by applying principles from science, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM)? Below are some library resources you might use as a STEM major.The American Chemical Society is the leading publisher of peer-reviewed research journals in the chemical and related sciences, serving scientific communities worldwide through an unparalleled commitment to quality, reliability, and innovation.
Full-text articles are available from the IEEE publications that include transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings in subjects such as: electrical and electronics engineering, computer science, and information technology.
This database published by the American Mathematical Society contains citation information from mathematical reviews and publications.
Full-text articles from about 7,000 research journals and trade/industry magazines.
Do you enjoy analyzing data; thinking strategically; would like to manage people and/or projects; and are drawn to work with financial data or technology? Below are some resources useful to students interested in business and innovation.One of the most comprehensive business databases on the market, offering the latest business and financial information for researchers at all levels. It includes in-depth coverage from thousands of publications, most of them in full-text. With ABI/INFORM Global, users can find out about business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and competitive landscape. Includes articles from the Wall Street Journal (1984-current ) and the Financial Times (1996-current [30-day embargo]).
Provides full text for more than 4,000 journals in all disciplines of business, including the Harvard Business Review (1922-current). Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
Full-text articles from about 7,000 research journals and trade/industry magazines.
Are you interested in learning more about people, places, cultures, and promoting equal rights and justice? This area focuses on complex cultures and relationships that shape our world and can match your desire to make a positive impact in your community.This database includes more than 921,000 records with coverage spanning from 1972 and earlier to the present.
The library's JSTOR account includes access to all fifteen Arts & Sciences Collections and the several topical collections such as Ireland, Life Sciences, Security Studies, and Sustainability. These encompass an archive of over 2,300 journals in classical studies, ecology, economics, history, language and literature, mathematics, music, the history and study of art and architecture, cultural studies, film, folklore, performing arts, philosophy, political science, sociology, and religion.
Includes full text articles from over 2,400 research journals across social science disciplines. Also includes working papers and doctoral dissertations.
Do you want to explore new ways of seeing and interacting with the world, and enjoy creative problem solving and design? This academic focus area is for those who enjoy design, human communication, or the performance and production of art, music, literature, and other media.
Includes coverage of over 1,000 Core titles and features full text for more than 600 active periodicals, including 150 full text titles not found in other EBSCO academic databases. Also included is backfile coverage of top titles in Communication reaching deep into the 20th century.
Indexes journal articles, books and dissertations dating back to the 1920’s, containing over 1.8 million citations from more than 4,400 journals and series and 1,000 book publishers. In Fall 2018, the database was enhanced to include the full text of articles published in 1,000 journals.
Provides access to Grove Art Online, The Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms.
(Limit 2-3 concurrent users. Please close browser when done using.) Oxford Music Online (OMO) is the access-point for Oxford music reference subscriptions and products, including Grove Music Online, The Oxford Companion to Music, The Oxford Dictionary of Music, and Encyclopedia of Popular Music.