Before you begin your research, consider the words you'll use to search. Work through the tutorial below to make a search plan, practice searching with your keywords, and analyze your results.
Provides broad coverage of most academic areas including business, social sciences, humanities, general academic, general science, and in the scholarly and general periodical literature. Contains indexing and abstracts for more than 13,000 journals, with full text for more than 9,000 of those titles.
Provides full text for more than 4,000 journals in all disciplines of business, including the Harvard Business Review (1922-current). Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
Includes coverage of over 1,000 Core titles and features full text for more than 600 active periodicals, including 150 full text titles not found in other EBSCO academic databases. Also included is backfile coverage of top titles in Communication reaching deep into the 20th century.
This database offers the world's largest and most complete collection of full-text education journals, and encompasses an international array of English-language periodicals, monographs, yearbooks, and many unique sources that were never previously available, covering all levels of education--from early childhood to higher education--as well as all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
Nursing and allied health information
Covers articles published in 1,400 periodicals in psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, social work, business, political science, and law.
Reading scholarly articles can seem intimidating, but it doesn’t have to be! This module will go over tips to make identifying, reading, and understanding articles more manageable. You'll learn how to identify a scholarly article, what the different parts of a scholarly article are and then go over ways to read each part quickly and efficiently. Finally, it will look at a few ways to keep track of what you learn from scholarly articles so you can use that information in your research assignment.
Help is just a click away
Send a question to library staff...
Or schedule a one-on-one research consultation with a librarian...
