This guide will help you identify important resources available through Criss Library including
research and citation help
AP exam resources
This guide offers assistance for searching within the databases, reading a scholarly journal, and evaluating your sources. Research tips and citation help are also available.
We are excited to be your partner in your research journey! It is our job to help you, so please don't hesitate to ask us your questions.
You can sign into your library account with your Canvas (Net ID) username or your student ID number (NUID) and password.
To log in, follow the "My Library Account" link below.
Database access requires your NUID. If you do not have your NUID, please contact Dual Enrollment at 402.554.3810 or email firstname.lastname@example.org.
Below are just a few of the borrowing privileges you may enjoy as a dual enrolled student. Use our catalog to find these resources:
Archives & Special Collections acquires and preserves unique, rare, and specialized materials. The collections are available for the university community and general public to use in Criss Library and online. You'll find this special space on the first floor of Criss Library. Click on the link below to learn more about Archives and Special Collections.
Located on the main floor of Criss Library, The Creative Production Lab is a place where patrons can work with video, audio, photography, design, and 3D modeling. The lab is open to UNO students, faculty and staff. Click on the link below to learn more about the Creative Production Lab.
Located in the Old Market, this specialty library is focused on the stimulation and growth of creativity. The unique partnership between KANEKO and the University of Nebraska-Omaha has resulted in a space unlike any other. The KANEKO-UNO Creativity Library is a space that provides resources, stimuli, opportunities, and intellectual possibilities for the future. Click on the link below to learn more about the KANEKO-UNO Creativity Library.
Help is just a click away
Send a question to library staff...
Or schedule a one-on-one research consultation with a librarian...