Skip to main content

International Relations Research Guide

Use this guide to find UNO library resources and other helpful research tools.

Are you off-campus?

When you click to connect to a library database, you may be prompted to log-in to your library account to confirm that you are a UNO student and eligible for access.  This is especially true for off-campus computers.  Click the link below to jump to instructions for setting up your library account.

Journal Article Databases

These ten library databases provide the best coverage of research journal articles in International Relations:

You can browse a complete list of Criss Library's databases in the A-Z Databases directory.

Sources for news and current events

Criss Library subscribes to several databases that contain news sources extending back decades and even centuries.  Depending on your interest and emphasis, they may prove helpful for research in certain aspects of International Relations.

 

Directory of International Relations Journals

    

Interlibrary Loan

You may identify books or other publications not available at Criss Library.  If so, the library's Interlibrary Loan service can often borrow or obtain a copy from another library.  You will need to set up an Interlibrary Loan account the first time you submit a request.  Books typically take five days to a week to arrive; scanned copies of journal and magazine articles often arrive in two to four days.  Interlibrary Loan may also be able to borrow reels of microfilm.  Some items are difficult to find and require weeks to obtain, so submit Interlibrary Loan requests as soon as possible.