Music Research Guide

(Limit 2-3 concurrent users. Please close browser when done using.) Oxford Music Online (OMO) is the access-point for Oxford music reference subscriptions and products, including Grove Music Online, The Oxford Companion to Music, The Oxford Dictionary of Music, and Encyclopedia of Popular Music.

Music Index is a comprehensive guide to music periodicals and literature.

RILM indexes 475 journals and other publications and includes bibliographic information and abstracts with some full-text linking to other EBSCO databases.

This database offers the world's largest and most complete collection of full-text education journals, and encompasses an international array of English-language periodicals, monographs, yearbooks, and many unique sources that were never previously available, covering all levels of education--from early childhood to higher education--as well as all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education and testing.

Covers articles published in 1,400 periodicals in psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, social work, business, political science, and law.

This database provides full text articles on current issues in psychology from scholarly journals published by the American Psychological Association.

The American Periodicals Series brings the early days of U.S. history alive through more than 7,000,000 digitized page images from over 1,000 periodicals spanning 200 years. The wide variety of content ranges from Benjamin Franklin's General Magazine, first published in 1741, to literary and professional journals, specialized titles, and such well-known magazines as Vanity Fair, Ladies' Home Journal, Scientific American, and The Dial.

This resource offers facsimile page images and searchable full text for nearly 500 British periodicals published from the 17th through the early 20th centuries. The library's account includes all four collections released by ProQuest as of 2019.

The library's JSTOR account includes access to all fifteen Arts & Sciences Collections and the several topical collections such as Ireland, Life Sciences, Security Studies, and Sustainability. These encompass an archive of over 2,300 journals in classical studies, ecology, economics, history, language and literature, mathematics, music, the history and study of art and architecture, cultural studies, film, folklore, performing arts, philosophy, political science, sociology, and religion.

Full-text journals in the arts, humanities, history and social sciences

Provides broad coverage of most academic areas including business, social sciences, humanities, general academic, general science, and in the scholarly and general periodical literature. Contains indexing and abstracts for more than 13,000 journals, with full text for more than 9,000 of those titles.

Provides access to the Science citation index expanded from 1900 to the present, Social sciences citation index from 1956 to the present, and Arts & humanities citation index from 1975 to the present.

SAGE Journals provides access to article published in 1,200 research journals extending back to 1996.

The e-Duke Scholarly Journals Collection includes online access to Duke humanities and social science journals.