Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Welcome to the subject guide for Holocaust and Genocide Studies. This guide provides links to the background resources, databases, primary and web sources for identifying and locating information on genocide studies.
Search the Catalog
Search Criss Library and beyond
Article and eBook Access
Academic Search Complete
Provides broad coverage of most academic areas including business, social sciences, humanities, general academic, general science, and in the scholarly and general periodical literature. Contains indexing and abstracts for more than 13,000 journals, with full text for more than 9,000 of those titles.
Over 900 reference books from 114 publishers, encompassing over 3,400,000 articles. Credo Reference is a comprehensive, encyclopedic source for basic information.
EBSCO Academic Ebook Collection
Search a collection of over 160,000 ebooks published by a wide range of university presses and other academic publishers. Books may be viewed online without any special reader. Users may set up a personal EBSCO account which will permit downloading ebooks.
Access to an extensive archive of journals in 30 subject disciplines in the Arts and Sciences, including classical studies, ecology, economics, history, language and literature, mathematics, music, the history and study of art and architecture, cultural studies, film, folklore, performing arts, philosophy, political science, sociology, and religion.
Digital Engagement Librarian