Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
These eight databases provide the best coverage of articles published in research journals in History:
America: History and Life
Provides abstracts and citations for articles published in over 2,000 periodicals which address the history of the United States and Canada. The database also indexes books, book reviews, and Ph.D. dissertations.
Academic Search Complete
Provides broad coverage of most academic areas including business, social sciences, humanities, general academic, general science, and in the scholarly and general periodical literature. Contains indexing and abstracts for more than 13,000 journals, with full text for more than 9,000 of those titles.
Access to an extensive archive of journals in 30 subject disciplines in the Arts and Sciences, including classical studies, ecology, economics, history, language and literature, mathematics, music, the history and study of art and architecture, cultural studies, film, folklore, performing arts, philosophy, political science, sociology, and religion.
Full-text journals in the arts, humanities, history and social sciences
Wiley Online Library
Provides access to articles published in 1,500 research journals extending back to 1996.
SAGE Journals provides access to article published in 1,200 research journals extending back to 1996.
Military & Government Collection
This database offers online access to articles published in 320 periodicals focused primarily on military concerns, and the database also incorporates reports issued by government agencies such as the U.S. Government Accountability Office and the Congressional Budget Office
Taylor & Francis Online Journals
Taylor & Francis Online offers articles published in over 2,100 research journals extending back to 1997.
The library also subscribes to several newspaper and magazine databases which may prove helpful. The Primary Source Databases research guide describes and links to these resources.
Primary Source Databases
A guide to UNO Library's historical databases, which taken together encompass books, magazines, newspapers, and archival collections spanning five centuries.
Digital Engagement Librarian