LibGuides: Holocaust and Genocide Research Guide: Home

Home

Welcome to the subject guide for Holocaust and Genocide Studies. This guide provides links to the background resources, databases, primary and web sources for identifying and locating information on genocide studies.

Quick Search

Article and eBook Access

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides broad coverage of most academic areas including business, social sciences, humanities, general academic, general science, and in the scholarly and general periodical literature. Contains indexing and abstracts for more than 13,000 journals, with full text for more than 9,000 of those titles.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
The library's JSTOR account includes access to all fifteen Arts & Sciences Collections and the several topical collections such as Ireland, Life Sciences, Security Studies, and Sustainability. These encompass an archive of over 2,300 journals in classical studies, ecology, economics, history, language and literature, mathematics, music, the history and study of art and architecture, cultural studies, film, folklore, performing arts, philosophy, political science, sociology, and religion.
EBSCO Academic Ebook Collection This link opens in a new window
Search a collection of over 210,000 ebooks published by a wide range of university presses and other academic publishers. Books may be viewed online without any special reader. Users may set up a personal EBSCO account which will permit downloading ebooks.
ProQuest Academic Complete This link opens in a new window
Contains over 224,000 ebooks from a wide range of academic and university press publishers. The individual books are also searchable in the library catalog.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Over 900 reference books from 114 publishers, encompassing over 3,400,000 articles. Credo Reference is a comprehensive, encyclopedic source for basic information.