These are some of the most-used databases. If you don't see one that fits your topic on this list, go to our A-Z Databases list to look at all of our databases and find the one that's right for you.
Provides full text for more than 4,000 journals in all disciplines of business, including the Harvard Business Review (1922-current). Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
CQ Researcher reports cover a wide range of political and social issues, including topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy.
The library's JSTOR account includes access to all fifteen Arts & Sciences Collections and the several topical collections such as Ireland, Life Sciences, Security Studies, and Sustainability. These encompass an archive of over 2,300 journals in classical studies, ecology, economics, history, language and literature, mathematics, music, the history and study of art and architecture, cultural studies, film, folklore, performing arts, philosophy, political science, sociology, and religion.
LexisNexis has moved to the new Nexis Uni platform. It provides access to more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources. (Includes Zacks Equity Research)
Over 900 reference books from 114 publishers, encompassing over 3,400,000 articles. Credo Reference is a comprehensive, encyclopedic source for basic information.
Statista offers over 1 million statistics ranging across a myriad of social, economic, and market-related topics. Data may be exported in PPT, XLS, PDF, and PNG formats.
This short video shows how to search within Academic Search Complete, one of the library's databases. There are many different types of databases, but this will give you a general idea of what searching and filtering can look like when you are completing research in the databases.
Once you have found an article you want to use in the database, you can see if the full text is available. If it is, then you can download, print, save, email, cite, or link to the article.
